Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lyrica Dosage

Hi guys,

I've been using Lyrica for a couple of years now. It has been way better than Neurontin for me as the latter didn't work at all.

Anyway, what I did was tell my doctor about the medication and he just prescribed it for me. Doctors have no experience with SCI-related neuro pain here.

The thing is that I started with 75mg 3 times daily. That worked for a year or so. Lately I have been having more severe pain and upped it to 4x a day and it doesn't help at all.

I don't feel any side effects that I know of. I do feel like shit constantly but I think that is due to other factors.

I'm not sure if I should up the dose or not ? I usually tolerate meds fine and hardly have any side effects with any of them.

I have a sample of 150mg Lyrica. I'm intrigued to up it and see what happens. When I wake up the pain is normal and 75mg would work. I usually split my 4 doses every 4 hours or so. At night I get the most pain and then my 75mg doses don't help at all.

What do you guys recommend. I know I shouldn't get medical advice from a forum, but you're experiencing what I have so you're the closest thing I can get at the moment. I will get the pain issue looked at while am at the states for sure. That should be real soon.

Thanks in advance forum.

- Neo

When you say you split your doses, are you breaking tablets in half? I've only found Lyrica in capsules.

All I can say is that the best plan I've found is to start with 50mg pills in the morning and ramp up to 100mg pills in the afternoon/evening. But like you I always have pain in the evenings no matter how much Lyrica I take. I'd say it isn't helping but if I skip a dose I'm burning in hell for 6-8 hours, but that's probably withdrawal.

Comment