No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi there,

I'm new in this forum. I moved to Chicago 2ya from Europe with my wife. After my car accident we decided to live in US since this country is more accesible for a wheelchair. I'm still learning english and soon I'll be able to make my dream comes true and get my Private Pilot License. Is anybody out there insterested also in aviation?

Skyhawk

Welcome to CareCure. Good place, good info and lots of good people. Im sure you'll come to really like this forum. Is Europe really that bad w/accesibility? Where in Europe were you? Aviation, I might skydive soon but not into flying.

-Chris
    Say what you mean and mean what you say because those who mind dont matter and those who matter dont mind.

My Myspace

Comment

Welcome. You'll definately grow addicted to this place.

Comment

welcome to cc ,from which european country did you immigrate to chicago?

Comment

Welcome. I have often thought that piloting a plane would be the ultimate in freedom. Welcome to the forum.

Comment

Originally posted by GoTWHeeLs
            Welcome to CareCure. Good place, good info and lots of good people. Im sure you'll come to really like this forum. Is Europe really that bad w/accesibility? Where in Europe were you? Aviation, I might skydive soon but not into flying.

-Chris
            Hi,

I'm from Spain. The country is not wheelchair freindly except Barcelona and Madrid. I don't know about the rest of Europe, just London, and is very accessible. Good luck with skydiving, i bet you you'll like it.

Comment

Originally posted by Eileen
              Welcome. I have often thought that piloting a plane would be the ultimate in freedom. Welcome to the forum.
              I agree with you. That's why i'm willing to start flying.

Comment

welcome to the party!
                Injured:10-16-04
                C7/C8, T1 incomplete;

For stalkers convenience:
                Blog: