c6c7 since 1987, but new to SCI forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• c6c7 since 1987, but new to SCI forum

Hi all, i'm from Malaysia ( Kuala Lumpur ) & new to SCI forum, really lot of things to learn from here, I was a London trained hair stylist, had my car accident back in 1987, c6c7 injured, ICU for a week, stayed in the hospital for 6 months, had pressure sores on & off for few years, ( now managed to control it) looking forward to share anything with you guys, thanks!

welcome to ccc!
    i'm a c5/c6 incomplete from canada
    c5/c6 brown sequard asia d

Comment

hello and welcome. c7, car accident in 1986. rearended by vehicle traveling 80 mph while i sat at red light on way to work.

Comment

Welcome, Kenny! Lots of good information and support here.
        MS with cervical and thoracic cord lesions

Comment

Hi welcome Kenny. Would love the hear more about whats up in your world in Malaysia.
          T12L1 Incomplete Still here This is the place to be 58 years old

Comment

Hi Kenny and welcome.
            JimmyMack
            Member: New Jersey Commission on Spinal Cord Reasearch
            http://www.state.nj.us/health/spinalcord/index.shtml

Comment

Thanks for the input & nice meeting you guys, over here in Malaysia 30 ++ degrees celsius all year long.

Comment

Originally posted by Kenny Sin View Post
                Thanks for the input & nice meeting you guys, over here in Malaysia 30 ++ degrees celsius all year long.

Would love to visit..how is access there? DO you work now? Nice to meet you!
                "The trick is in what one emphasizes. We either make ourselves miserable, or we make ourselves happy. The amount of work is the same.” ~Carlos Castaneda

Comment

Welcome Kenny-Sin

Best cyber community forum, diverse experiences all leading towards understanding shared experiences. Aids in understanding the courses of our journey.

Comment

Welcome to CareCure Kenny. I am in KL too!