I cleaned out my truck today

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I cleaned out my truck today

I had been neglecting the task for the last two months since moving south. I had a hard time emotionally doing this. I will keep some things for emergencies though. a water tight survival kit in case I get stranded somewhere. As I was cleaning out, I had to choke back the need to fall apart at the memory of how I actually made it almost four months in the back of a truck. How lonely and dangerous that was. My health did suffer in some ways. so did my emotions, but in others ways, I gained the knowledge of survival under harsh conditions. I will keep in my storage tub:
    sleeping bag
    fleece blanket
    hand and body warmers the hunters use, (saved my life)
    propane heater
    one burner propane stove
    propane
    messkit
    freeze dried emergency food
    emergency water
    firstaid kit
    basic tools
    batteries
    radio
    flashlight
    small bible
    multitool
    prybartool (cracks a skull if attacked)
    wool socks, light socks, underwear
    pads, tampons,tp
    diaperwipes
    catheters and glovekits
    a cb radio
    plastic bags
    gorilla duct tape
    calk
    backpack
    change of clothes
    extra sweatshirt
    a picture of my loved ones
    matches and lighter
    it all fits in a regular storage bin.
    Last edited by jody; 02-16-2010, 06:26 PM.

I also have a jump box by black and decker has a spot light and power sorce.
    a power converter.
    fixaflat
    airhorn
    glowsticks
    foldable shovel
    jack

Comment

You really are insperational. I am AB and can't not imagine doing that.

Comment

I think it's a good idea Jody. One always hopes these things won't be necessary, but if the need arises, you've got them.

I've always wanted to get the radio/flashlight that runs by turning the crank.