Maria Amador, RN

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Maria Amador, RN

Such a shock this morning to hear of the tragic murder of Maria Amador,RN who was in a key position in patient advocacy and education at the Miami Project. Many of you may have known her. She will be missed. I cry for her family and remaining children.

http://www.miamiherald.com/486/story/922168.html

(KLD)
    The SCI-Nurses are advanced practice nurses specializing in SCI/D care. They are available to answer questions, provide education, and make suggestions which you should always discuss with your physician/primary health care provider before implementing. Medical diagnosis is not provided, nor do the SCI-Nurses provide nursing or medical care through their responses on the CareCure forums.

Maria was a wonderful and kind woman. I have been contacting her since 1996 for myself and clients. She was also a member of the Paralysis Task Force.

I read of this last night after an already terrible day and simply cried.

May you rest peacefully Maria and your son recover.
    Every day I wake up is a good one

Comment

Why, why, why take the children with you? And the wife?

Condolences to the surviving children. They'll have a tough road ahead.

I hope it wasn't due to the economic crisis.
      Roses are red. Tacos are enjoyable. Don't blame immigrants, because you're unemployable.

T-11 Flaccid Paraplegic due to TM July 1985 @ age 12

Comment

What a terrible thing. Will there ever be a time in which we will be able to not only diagnose mental illness before it erupts, but also cure it?
        - Richard

Comment

There was a family secret that came out in the local news at noon. One of the girls told freinds of sexual abuse a while ago. The friends told their parents, but it was never reported to authorities. Such a sad story....

Comment

How tragic, such a waste. My condolences.
            get busy living or get busy dying

Comment

Originally posted by SoFla View Post