Any way to build muscle after sci?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any way to build muscle after sci?

Is there anyway I can build muscle after spinal cord injury? I’ve been working out for about 10 years in my bad side which is my left side can’t really build muscle too much. My left side is firm but I can add too much size which is what I want. I was told to use testosterone cream but I’m kind of scared to use it. Has anybody had any luck building muscle?
    Last edited by mj23; 2 Mar 2021, 3:57 PM.
    C-5, 6 SCI. Took about 6 months to walk. Walking full time. Without any assistance since Nov. 2003 and will make a full recovery

??? Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-03-01 at 5.28.00 PM.png
Views:	77
Size:	59.1 KB
ID:	2907423

E-stim can be used to increase and maintain muscle bulk in upper motor neuron muscles. (KLD)
    Attached Files
    The SCI-Nurses are advanced practice nurses specializing in SCI/D care. They are available to answer questions, provide education, and make suggestions which you should always discuss with your physician/primary health care provider before implementing. Medical diagnosis is not provided, nor do the SCI-Nurses provide nursing or medical care through their responses on the CareCure forums.

Comment

lol I meant testosterone cream
      C-5, 6 SCI. Took about 6 months to walk. Walking full time. Without any assistance since Nov. 2003 and will make a full recovery

Comment

Testosterone cream will do nothing to build muscle without the exercise required to strengthen and increase the size of the muscle. It can also have serious side effects if your testosterone levels are already in the normal range.

(KLD)