varilite cushion....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

varilite cushion....

anybody have one or tried one? they look comfy.

http://www.varilite.com/products_category.aspx?catID=1

Cushion

I've been sitting on Varilite Evolution cushions for six years. No complaints, no pressure sores. Be sure to get your butt pressure mapped, prior to and after getting your new cushion.

You C.A.N.
    Conquer Adversity Now
    You C.A.N.
    Conquer Adversity Now

Comment

I have both a Zoid and an Evolution. I love my Zoid, but I love the Evolution even more. It is the most comfortable cushion I've had (I have full-sensation) in my 23 years of pushing. It requires no maintainance, except to leave the valve open over night on occasion. Varilite recently changed the valve; it's much more durable. I sit on the cusion fully inflated most of the time. But sometimes towards the end of the day I'll let some of the air out and sink down into it. It's just so darn comfy....
      Disclaimer: I use voice dictation software, due to chronic tendinitis. Any gibberish-type errors in this post are due to the software's stupidity, not my own. Protect your arms and hands from overuse, people!

Comment

Definately get pressure mapped first!!! I had the varilite evolution when I got my new chair 2 years ago and was pressure mapped b/c of a pressure sore that was not healing well. It failed horribly for me .... reds and yellows, and the only way I could get good pressure relief was to lift up, something I was still having trouble with at the time. (I ended up with a roho, I like the fact that my usual squirms and wiggles do a good job at pressure relief.). The cushion wasn't the cause of the sore, I came home from rehab with it, but it was slowing the healing.

I use it now as a spare, and just make a point extra pressure lifts. But others have done quite well with it. Like I said, let the pressure map make the devision for you.