Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• C6 Van Hand Control Question

Hi,

For those c6 quads, what type of brake/accelerator do you use? A push/right angle or a push/pull...or some other? Thanks!

mpd, I hated suregrips hc's
    Bike-on.com rep
    John@bike-on.com
    c4/5 inc funtioning c6. 28 yrs post.
    sponsored handcycle racer

Comment

Another MPD user. I've been driving with hand controls for 43 years and never ever liked the push/pull.
      "It is every man's obligation to put back into the world at least the equivalent of what he takes out of it. Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value." - Albert Einstein

Comment

Do you guys have reduced effort steering?

Comment

I have used Monarch 1A's and MPD, they both work well. The Monarch's are built much beefier but the MPD have a cleaner look. Installation is everything, if poorly installed that's the way they'll perform.

Comment

no reduced effort however going to full size van from car it took some tweeking to get the brake right, I was considering it at one point.
            Bike-on.com rep
            John@bike-on.com

Comment

Originally posted by Nowhere Man View Post
              Do you guys have reduced effort steering?
              No, never have. I'm C5-6 with no triceps.
              "It is every man's obligation to put back into the world at least the equivalent of what he takes out of it. Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value." - Albert Einstein

Comment

Another C6 using MPD right angle here. No reduced effort steering, just a tri-pin in one vehicle and a v-grip in another. But I've been able to phase those out most of the time too by using Hatch quad gloves and this cheap steering wheel cover: https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00PC0G07A

Comment