Wheelchair backpack

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wheelchair backpack

I need a new backpack for my C500 Permobil. Any suggestions?
    "It is every man's obligation to put back into the world at least the equivalent of what he takes out of it. Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value." - Albert Einstein

248 views and nobody can offer a recommendation? Seriously? Nobody uses a backpack they're happy with?
    "It is every man's obligation to put back into the world at least the equivalent of what he takes out of it. Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value." - Albert Einstein

Comment

I've been using "Quickie backpack" for over 15 years. I notice they have redesigned and taken off open side pockets. I like them and use for cell phone, water bottle, etc, can get at it just by reaching to sides and not having to take backpack off of chair. I use it on a manual rigid frame. Probably the best feature is that it is made to go on a wheelchair. Straps are adjustable and you can get it to hold quite a bit in terms of volume.
      I am not usually a big fan of Quickie products but these (I've got a couple of them off eBay,etc) work very well for me.

Google search "[Quickie backpack" has several vendors here's one:
      http://www.caremedicalsource.com/Shop/Quickie-Backpack

Here is another , in the reviews a person voices same dissatisfaction with removal of side pouches, since the ones I have all have side pouches I can't vouch 100% for newer model...
      http://www.indemedical.com/Quickie-W...ks_p_3016.html
      Last edited by ChesBay; 1 Oct 2016, 2:06 PM. Reason: eta /info

Comment

When I have occasion to use a backpack I prefer to use a LoPro camera bag. I have one that is talk but narrow, fits between the back wheels really nicely. Not an incredible amount of storage, but adequate for my occasional needs. It's called Fastpack.