Handbiking and the washroom

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Handbiking and the washroom

I want to buy a handbike and go for half a day but how do you go to the washroom? (I don't use a leg bag) Thanks
    Never Give Up!

Wear loose shorts and pull up behind a bush?
    Most everything I say is

Comment

i dont cath i pee in urinal. so i wear ext and legbag so i can drink. then when im done take it off andthrow away
      Bike-on.com rep
      John@bike-on.com
      c4/5 inc funtioning c6. 28 yrs post.
      sponsored handcycle racer

Comment

Originally posted by fuentejps View Post
        i dont cath i pee in urinal. so i wear ext and legbag so i can drink. then when im done take it off andthrow away
        I've never used a leg bag before.

Originally posted by TexasWheelz
        Wear loose shorts and pull up behind a bush?
        That sounds like a great idea! I've got skinny legs but I've got no shame.
        Never Give Up!

Comment

I use a leg bag now, but before that I sometimes took handcycle into disabled toilets when they were big enough. then climbed from the floor to the toilet

goodluck
          "The impossible is just that which hasn't been done yet.Impossible is nothing"

Comment

Originally posted by Miss September View Post
            I use a leg bag now, but before that I sometimes took handcycle into disabled toilets when they were big enough. then climbed from the floor to the toilet

goodluck

Did you get dirty from the floor? Do you use a leg bag all the time or just cycling?
            Never Give Up!

Comment

Something about leg bags I never liked. I just bring a back-pak with a couple of enclosed catheters in it, works like a charm. You can usually always find a good spot to drain the vein at when riding.
              If I was meant to have wheels under my ass, what the hell are these legs for?
              http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1455040496

Comment