Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What types of phone and tablet holders do you use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What types of phone and tablet holders do you use?

I have been wheeling around for 15 years carrying my phone or iPad on my lap. When I just bought my last chair I saw quantum rehab had device holders and it got me thinking. One time I tried a clamp type flexible holder but it would always come loose and fall off.
    whats everyone use? The prices quantum were trying to charge blew my mind. I am thinking I can build one for about 30 dollars now that I have been thinking about it. Maybe I?ll try to sell some on eBay ��

Ram Mount has components you can use to build holders with different attachment options. Their website has a few wheelchair options.
    "Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and other people may not be able to tell the difference."

Comment

Again ridiculously overpriced. 200 dollars for a power chair tablet holder?

Comment

Originally posted by cementhead View Post
        I have been wheeling around for 15 years carrying my phone or iPad on my lap. When I just bought my last chair I saw quantum rehab had device holders and it got me thinking. One time I tried a clamp type flexible holder but it would always come loose and fall off.
        whats everyone use? The prices quantum were trying to charge blew my mind. I am thinking I can build one for about 30 dollars now that I have been thinking about it. Maybe I?ll try to sell some on eBay ��

Doesn't sound like your new to mobility ??

But 2nd post about how much things cost??

1st mistake was you said you just got a new Pride chair...now most chairs are funded at $30,000 plus you should have talked to the Pride rep to throw in a free phone or tablet holder to close the deal.

Manufactures dont want to let a chair go over a few dollars on a comp item!