Need some programing help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need some programing help

Hello, Im making website for a friend and there are few things i dont know how to do. Its my third website so im very new at this, no knowledge of any kind of programing but i can copy and paste.

1. I want to know how to add a news letter sign up thing for free, the site was purchased on godaddy.com with free/basic hosting.

2. I also would like to know how to add a shopping card, so when ever a person adds things in it will calculate all the items and the finale value to go through paypal.

Like i said if possible for free. ohh and the site im working on is http://www.rochesteraquarium.com/ thanks for you time.
    c6/7 incomplete 6/30/07

whats that smell? its me, cause im the shit.

если я сейчас умру то нахуй я родился

Originally posted by russianboss View Post
    Hello, Im making website for a friend and there are few things i dont know how to do. Its my third website so im very new at this, no knowledge of any kind of programing but i can copy and paste.

1. I want to know how to add a news letter sign up thing for free, the site was purchased on godaddy.com with free/basic hosting.

2. I also would like to know how to add a shopping card, so when ever a person adds things in it will calculate all the items and the finale value to go through paypal.

Like i said if possible for free. ohh and the site im working on is http://www.rochesteraquarium.com/ thanks for you time.
    You won't be able to do a shopping cart without some sort of programming. I prefer PHP, you can google "php shopping cart" for tons of copy/paste code. As for the newsletter, here is a simple php page that will insert someones email into a mysql database:

Code:
    <?php
    $fname = "null";
    if (isset($_POST['fname_tb'])) {
            $fname = $_POST['fname_tb'];
    }
    $lname = "null";
    if (isset($_POST['lname_tb'])) {
            $lname = $_POST['lname_tb'];
    }