Magic Bullet Problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Magic Bullet Problem

Has anyone here ever dealt with a problem in which their magic bullet suppositories quit working for them? Its not for me a matter of stool being too hard or loose. It used to be that I would insert the suppository while laying in bed, would immediately get into my wheelchair and head for the bathroom, and often would have a vigorous bowel movement within 10 minutes. Now it takes at least a half hour, sometime much more before anything happens, and when it does its far from vigorous, things just move very slow and I often don't get as much out as I should and then have to go through the process again the next day instead of my usual every other day routine.
    I've been a quad for 42 years now so have had a lot of experience at figuring out what works best for me. Haven't had to do dig stim for at least 35 years to get results, am not even capable of doing so anymore if I wanted to. And I don't want to, it would cause a lot of pain as movements are already not comfortable and leave m with pain back there afterward.
    I'm a C-6 incomplete quad with pretty good sensation everywhere. I'm independent, live alone with no help close by if I did need it, so really need my bowel regime to go well if I want to remain independent.
    Sorry for the unpleasant topic, I much appreciate any thoughts or advice anyone has. Thanks for your time.
    Pete