New Overactive Bladder Medication Gemtesa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Overactive Bladder Medication Gemtesa

My doc just gave me samples of Gemtesa, used for overactive bladder. The drug co did not find the hypertension side effect of its competitor, Myrbetric in its clinical trials. I have been using Toviaz 8 mg daily for about eight years, any my urologist told me I should try Gemtesa. Has anyone else out there tried it, or heard anything about it to share with the community? Thanks much

I hadn't heard but am going to ask. After going on Mybetric (to avoid cognitive issues related to long term Oxybutinin) I also had to be put on hypertension meds. I'd love to get back to just one pill. I'm going for Botox next week though so I won't need any of it after. But good to know for the future. (I can't do Botox regularly enough for it to be my permanent solution. I just do it a couple times a year.)
    "I have great faith in fools; self-confidence my friends call it." - Edgar Allen Poe

"If you only know your side of an issue, you know nothing." -John Stuart Mill, On Liberty

Comment

How likely is a person to develop hypertension by using Myrbetric?

Comment

From studies done on Myrbetriq related to blood pressure (citations from the manufacturer's official drug insert information sheet required by the FDA):