Colostomy PROS AND CONS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Colostomy PROS AND CONS

What can I do to go without a pouch at all times? Im reeeeeaaaallllyyyy considering one.. I would only like to wear a ban-aid at ALL times.. I can just irrigate? Im new to this.. Will stool come out and I won't feel it? WILL I STILL KNOW WHEN I HAVE TO GO? WHO CAN I TALK TOO?
    Last edited by MADPRODUCER; 08-19-2008, 03:28 AM.

Ace???

Yeah try searching "ace" "mace" "malone procedure" on CC and Google.
    Last edited by november; 08-19-2008, 05:32 AM.
    Aerodynamically, the bumble bee shouldn't be able to fly, but the bumble bee doesn't know that, so it goes on flying anyways--Mary Kay Ash

Comment

i was also considering one after spending MORE THAN AN HOUR on the stupid toilet! I read a great thread once on the topic. I'll look for it soon.

Comment

Here's one: /forum/showthread.php?t=56732

Comment

Originally posted by MADPRODUCER
          What can I do to go without a pouch at all times? Im reeeeeaaaallllyyyy considering one.. I would only like to wear a ban-aid at ALL times.. I can just irrigate? Im new to this.. Will stool come out and I won't feel it? WILL I STILL KNOW WHEN I HAVE TO GO? WHO CAN I TALK TOO?

i am a quad c6c7 i love it freedom i can change my own pouch. it goes when it wants to. i always care supplies so i ca change it. it great

Comment

You might want to go to www.uoaa.org. This is the Ostomy Association's website and they have discussion boards that tons of people could help you with experience with irrigating and stuff like that. I have an ileostomy and can't go without a pouch, so can't help you there.

Jessie

Comment

thanks

mimin and vj.

I would like to wear a ban-aid.

jessie-gray i will check the board out.

Comment

mimin and vj.

I would like to wear a ban-aid.

jessie-gray i will check the board out.
                Which is why I suggested looking into the procedure I posted.
                No bag that I'm aware of.